Everything you need to know about Injustice 2

All, Reviews & Opinions

NetherRealm Studios has just released a new trailer for their upcoming fighting game, Injustice 2. The new video is titled “Everything you need to know” and it covers quite a bit about the game. While this is a useful video, it doesn’t help those who would rather just speed read the details. It also misses out a few details. So here’s everything you need to know about Injustice 2.


The new game is set after the events of the first game.

After the defeat of Superman, Batman and his group are trying to rebuild society. However, the remnants of Superman’s regime are still fighting for dominance. In addition to this, a new group of villains led by Gorilla Grodd are fighting for world domination.

Batman is forced then to create a new team of heroes to combat this new villain team. Naturally, things get much worse for them as Braniac shows up.



According to the new video from NetherRealm Studios, players will be able to make decisions that have “Earth-shattering consequences”. The game is spread across the entire DC universe so it’s possible there will be cameo’s from a wide range of other DC comic series.

Not much is currently known about the main campaign in the game. However, we do know that it centers around Batman and his team as they fight against villians and the new Braniac threat.


The new game has a “massive rooster of characters” and the developer has already confirmed quite a few.

Here are all of the confirmed characters for the game:

  • Aquaman
  • Atrocitus
  • Bane
  • Batman
  • Black Adam
  • Black Canary
  • Blue Betetle
  • Braniac
  • Captain Cold
  • Catwoman
  • Cheetah
  • Cyborg
  • Darkseid
  • Deadshot
  • Doctor Fate
  • Firestorm
  • Flash
  • Gorilla Grodd
  • Green Arrow
  • Green Lantern
  • Harley Quinn
  • Joker
  • Poison Icy
  • Robin
  • Scarcrow
  • Supergirl
  • Superman
  • Swamp Thing
  • Wonder Woman


The first three DLC characters have also been confirmed:

  • Red Hood
  • Starfire
  • Sub-Zero (Yes, from Mortal Kombat)



Gear is custom equipment that allows players to alter the abilities and appearance of the characters in the game. According to the video, some gear will unlock special abilities and provide the fighter with new attacks.

Players will be able to earn new gear after the completion of every match.



Besides the story campaign, the developer has also confirmed something called the “Multiverse”. Each Multiverse contains new rewards for players to earn and they change on a regular basis allowing players to earn new gear on a regular basis.

Not much is currently known about this system however.



There are exclusive rewards to earn through the Guild system. It provides daily and weekly challenges for players to complete in order to unlock more Gear.

Details on the Guild system are still very limited right now but it looks as though players can join any Guild they wish.



As expected, there will be a mobile version of the game. Players will also be able to play through the cinematic story however, exact details on this are limited right now.

Character Shards allow players to unlock new characters for the mobile version of the game. However, there will also be ways to earn Gear for the console versions of the game.



The main Injustice 2 game is exclusive to consoles. The game will not be getting a PC release on launch day next week. However, there will also be a version of the game available for iOS and Android mobile devices.


Release date

Injustice 2 is being released next week however, each region has a different launch day.

NA: 16th May
AU: 17th May
EU: 19th May

The mobile version of the game is being released slightly earlier. This version will be available for download from tomorrow.


We will be sure to keep you updated on any new details that come from Injustice 2.

Please, keep your comments family friendly and respectful of each other and the author.